Music matters, value remains.

Marantz // Work

If a person like Ken Ishiwata inspires a brand for 40 years he deserves something special for his anniversary – the Marantz Ruby series. We brought Ken’s personal story together with his exceptional new creation, generating a very emotional appeal.

 

The KI Ruby series bears more than Ken’s tremendous know-how about the perfect sound. He and his team refined and masterfully tuned these devices to be a highlight of Ken’s journey towards his individual expression of the typical Marantz sound. We documented this path by creating a mixture from personal elements and product details, using real video shooting, 3D animations and analogue photo material provided by Ken himself.

Domo arigato, Ken-san!

 

To let buyers experience the uniqueness of these high-end devices right in the beginning, we created an individually crafted certificate. Carrying the same embossed effect and even the ruby-coloured stone as the original devices, the proud new owner gets an amazing first look and feel when unboxing the amplifier or Super Audio CD player.

 

 

The world-wide launch of the KI Ruby series was supported by a matching microsite, we individually designed and programmed in nine different languages.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Tasks:

Music matters, value remains.

Marantz // Work

Wer wie Ken Ishiwata eine Marke über 40 Jahre lang prägt, verdient etwas Besonderes zum Jubiläum: die Marantz KI Ruby Series. In emotionalen Bildern haben wir Kens Lebensgeschichte mit der dieser außergewöhnlichen Audio-Geräte verknüpft.

 

In der KI Ruby Series, die Ken zusammen mit seinem Team zu seinem Rubin-Jubiläum bei Marantz entwickelt und durch meisterhaftes Tuning veredelt hat, steckt mehr als all sein enormes Wissen um den perfekten Klang. Die Serie verkörpert einen Meilenstein in Kens vier Jahrzehnte überspannender Reise zu individueller Audiokunst. Diesen unvergleichlichen Weg haben wir mit einer Mischung aus persönlicher Story und Produktvideo mithilfe von Realdreh, 3D-Animationen und von Ken zur Verfügung gestelltem Fotomaterial dokumentiert.

Domo arigato, Ken-san!

 

Um die Einzigartigkeit der KI Ruby Verstärker und Super Audio CD-Player auch beim Unboxing angemessen zu zelebrieren, haben wir als Beilage Zertifikate mit einer faszinierenden Optik und Haptik entwickelt. Sie harmonieren mit den Gehäuseoberflächen der jeweiligen Geräte und tragen das gleiche Merkmal: die geprägte Original-Signatur von Ken Ishiwata und einen kleinen rubinfarbenen Stein.

 

 

Die weltweite Präsentation der KI Ruby Serie wurde eingerahmt von einer speziell hierfür entwickelten Microsite in neun Sprachen, für die wir das individuelle Design perfekt passend zum Video entwickelt haben.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Jobs: